Oregon Fire Service Museum is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit which relies entirely on membership dues, grants, donations, merchandise sales, and other fundraising opportunities to meet our expenses.  We believe Oregon’s fire service history is worth preserving and passing on to future generations, but we need your help.  


Oregon Fire Service Museum maintains a separate operating account that is primarily funded by museum membership dues.  The operating account covers expenses for utilities at OFSM’s current office space and future museum site, fuel for transporting the museum’s fire apparatus to public events, insurance and maintenance for apparatus, and other office expenses.  All museum board members and staff are volunteers.  Upon completion of the first phase of construction, OFSM’s office will move to the new

museum building.  Lease expenses for the property at

Powerland Heritage Park are very minimal.  Budget

projections suggest museum facility expenses will

continue to be covered by membership dues.


By becoming a sustaining member, you will be part of

something that benefits not only the people of Oregon,

but the thousands of visitors from other states and

countries.  Join other sustaining members and make

a difference.  Your contribution is tax-deductible.



Thank you to the following firefighting organizations

for their 2019-2020 sustaining support of the
Oregon Fire Service Museum:




Ashland F & R


Banks Fire District #13


Bly FD

Central Cascades Fire & EMS


Clatskanie RFPD




Dayton FD


Depoe Bay FD


Dundee FD


Elkton FD


Elsie Vinemaple FD


Evans Valley Fire District


Glendale RFD


Greenacres RFPD


Halsey-Shedd RFPD


Hoodland FD


Imbler RFPD


Jackson County FD #3


Jefferson RFD


Klamath County FD #1


Lake Creek RFPD 8


Lake Creek RFPD


Lewis & Clark RFPD


Lyons FD


Marion County FD


McMinnville FD


Millington Rural Fire Dist. #5


I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

Mohawk Valley FD


Nehalem Bay Fire and Rescue


Nestucca Rural Fire Protection


North Douglas County FD


North Lincoln F & R


Olney Walluski FD


Polk County FD


Portland Fire and Rescue


Roseburg FD


Scappoose FD


Scottsburg FD


Seaside Fire & Rescue Association

Sherwood Volunteer Firefighters Assoc.


Siletz RFPD


Silverton FD


Spray FD


Stayton FD


Sunriver FD


Tangent VFD


Tillamook FD


Tualatin Valley Fire & Rescue


Turner RFPD


Umatilla RFPD


Vernonia RFPD


Wamic RFPD


Winston-Dillard FD


Wy East Fire District


Yachats FD

  • Facebook Clean

“By providing this opportunity for the community to experience and understand the progression of fire protection, Oregon Fire Service Museum will be keeping history alive and perhaps inspiring the next generation of firefighters.  Oregon Fire Service Museum is a valuable institution for our community and our future.”                            --Terry Riley, Fire Chief

                                                                             Marion County Fire District #1

Mailing Address

1284 Court St, NE

Salem, OR 97301


Future Museum Location

3995 Brooklake Rd NE, Salem, OR 97303

© 2017 Designed By Michelle Kroll